Israel Independence Day, Delicious Thai, and Beer?

So I walk out of the HUB and discover the lawn filled with lots of Israeli flags and people… and, after a quick phone call, I learned that it was a celebration of Israel’s Independence Day. I considered standing in the very long line to get some free falafel, but… I didn’t really have time… and I’m quite sure that the falafel my friends make at the Fremont Sunday Market is WAY better. Haven’t tried it? Well… you should.

UW Campus - HUB Lawn

UW Campus - HUB Lawn

Abundant Asparagus at Jhanjay in Wallingford (Delicious!)

"Abundant Asparagus" at Jhanjay in Wallingford (Delicious!)

Dogfish Head at Bottleworks!

Dogfish Head at Bottleworks! -- I got excited because I recognized them from "Beer Wars" (a documentary I recently saw with the Yelp crowd)

Leave a Reply

