Capitol Hill: Part II

So… those “people” pictures I was talking about…

These are a few pictures from the slightly crazy and great evening I had in Capitol Hill with my friends. We had delicious cocktails (the boys even tried absinthe!) and food (AMAZING fingerling potato fries with coriander ketchup, yummy marinated olives) at the Knee High Stocking Co, wandered around for a little while, grabbed some burgers at Dick’s (oddly enough the only place we saw police; there were THREE standing next to the walk-up burger joint!), and then met up with some people at the very strange and crazy Cha Cha Lounge on 10th & Pike. It was a great night spent with great friends :)

My friend Alina @ the Knee High Stocking Co (Look them up!)

My friend Alina @ the Knee High

We were walking down Broadway & my friends took a moment to... pose.

We were walking down Broadway & my friends took a moment to... pose.

The very strange place that goes by the name of Cha Cha Lounge

The very strange place that goes by the name of "Cha Cha Lounge"

Apparently hot dog stands appear on the streets at night...

Apparently hot dog stands appear on the streets at night... and people LOVE them.

I’ll take the last picture down if there’s a request. I was snapping in a hurry and didn’t actually notice everything going on in the picture until I looked at it later.

Leave a Reply

