Washington Brewers Festival in St. Edward Park

I spent most of yesterday hanging out at the Washington Brewers Festival held in St Edward Park in Kenmore, WA. There were lots of brewers, lots of people, and lots of fun. I was kind of surprised that a good number of people were obviously “feeling the effects of the alcohol” by 2pm! One key person of note was this old man that’s apparently a legend in the beer industry because he has been to, I believe, over 3000 breweries. That takes… effort… and I’m sure he loved every minute of it. I think his response to how he’s doing (or how he’s enjoying his beverage?) was “Beer is good.”

I was also reminded of how much I *love* working a booth/table and the opportunities for random conversation that come with it! It’s one of the biggest things I miss about work because I’m taking a hiatus from my UW Libraries job this Summer. Good thing it looks like I’ll get a chance to work at some of Seattle’s Summer Festivals! :)

Leave a Reply

