Hikes, fireworks, and food – oh my!

I had all these grand plans of keeping this blog up and frequently updated. Sadly and happily, life has taken over lately. I’ve been busy with my new job, events, household things, continuing on my path of learning to drive, doing some hiking, etc.

No matter.

I have time right now.

Here’s a little snapshot from a trail in the Snoqualmie National Forest.

These few are from Wallace Falls State Park near Gold Bar, WA.


Lower Falls

Part of the Lower Falls…

The view from Chinook’s at the Fisherman’s Terminal (in Seattle). Did I like it? It would have been great if I loved fried foods and big servings.

4th of July fireworks / Photos taken from Wallingford neighborhood

I tried going without posting photos of food… but, I just can’t do it.

European Salmon Plate @ The Sitting Room in Queen Anne

Octopus Tako Yaki @ Kushibar in Belltown

OMG bacon wrapped goat cheese stuffed dates @ Pintxo in Belltown. SO SURPRISINGLY GOOD!

Pesto Vegetarian Thin Crust Pizza @ Kylie’s Chicago Pizza in Fremont

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

