July’s Ipsy Glam Bag – “Beach Beauty”

Is it obvious I’m enjoying a (rare) lazy Sunday? Next up is… July’s Ipsy Glam Bag! If you don’t know… Ipsy bags are $10 per month. Each month, you get a new “make-up” bag and 4-6 products.

I love that they now send a variety of items each month, because that means you can now take a look at the Ipsy website or hashtag and still be surprised by your bag. The sad thing is that now there are products that I’m sad to not receive. This month, I’m a little sad that I didn’t get the… DEMETER Salt Air Perfume Oil Roll On (just because it sounds interesting), the BENEFIT benetint, and the COOLA Mineral Face SPF 20 Rose Essence Tinted Moisturizer. Here is the bag that I *did* receive (and am very happy with)…

ImageThe bag itself: I’m probably never going to carry this bag in my purse, but I think it looks/feels like a good beach/pool bag. One person also mentioned using it as a pencil case… good idea!

BH Cosmetics California Collection Eyeshadow Sample: This is the one item in this bag that I immediately gave away. Ipsy helped me learn that I only really like putting on the more sheer and sparkly shadows. The colors end up… only working for me if somebody else does my make-up. That doesn’t happen often and those people usually have plenty of make-up, so I’d rather just have them use their shadows or give them my “extras.” Website looks fine.

Pouty Pop Crayon by POP Beauty (Coral Crush): It’s a little more pink/bright than I normally like, but… somehow I’m still happy with it. I’m guessing I mostly just like this product because it feels good when I apply it to my lips. The website still looks like it’s… meant to appeal to a teenage girl. That makes sense, though. I can see teenagers getting more excited about pink lip crayons than people over 20. ;)

Weather Proof Humidity Resistant Spray by Sexy Hair: I don’t normally get along with hair sprays, but I like what this is supposed to do. I’ll probably try it soon and then definitely try it when the rain comes back (to Seattle). Website is fine. It makes me think of Macy’s, though…

COOLA Mineral Face SPF 20 Unscented Moisturizer: I love trying new face moisturizers and don’t have any sunscreen that’s meant for my face, so I was pretty excited about this sample. I don’t like that it makes my face look very white/shiny when I start applying it, but the color seems to blend in pretty quickly. Is that normal for sunscreens? Is it obvious that I live in a place that doesn’t get much sun and don’t use sunscreen often? :) Website looks fine.

derma e Microdermabrasion Scrub: This is the product/sample that I’m most excited about this month! I ran out of good scrubs a couple weeks ago, and have been hoping to receive another polish or… something like this. I used it when I came home after an especially long and hot day a few days ago, and was really happy with the experience/treatment.

If you’d like to subscribe to Ipsy, I hope you’ll consider using my invite link.

-Inna

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

