November Birchbox

Image

1. Chella Highlighter Pencil – I’ve seen this pencil in several subscription box reviews this year, so I was happy when I found out that I finally get to try it. I don’t know if this is something I’ll use every day, but I’m definitely looking forward to playing with it.

2. Color Club® Harlem Lights Collection (Baldwin Blues) – Color Club isn’t one of my favorite polish brands, but I’m pretty happy with this color. Wearing it right now (with a sparkly clear polish on top).

3 & 4. Aloxxi ColourCare Volumizing and Strengthening Shampoo and Conditioner – I’m so happy that these are not foil samples! I also love that they’re shampoo and conditioner… and that I got both. I’ve received at least one shampoo that didn’t come with a conditioner, and that was kind of weird. I don’t know if I love these because they leave my hair feeling a little greasy, but I do like them…

5. Fatty Sundays Chocolate Covered Pretzel Flavors – I wasn’t excited about this little snack until I tried the sample. It was SO GOOD! I was both sad and relieved that they only included one little pretzel stick. ;)

Not the best box I’ve received from Birchbox, but I’m looking forward to trying everything that I received! Hope they include a little “thanks for sticking with us for a year!” goodie next month. ;)

My BB referral link: http://birch.ly/18t5xCs

Tagged: , , , ,

3 thoughts on “November Birchbox

  1. beautifulgoodies November 18, 2013 at 7:54 am Reply

    I love reading everyone’s Birchbox posts because everyone usually gets something different! I got a Chella highlighter in an Ipsy bag a few months ago and have surprised myself with how often I use it. Usually just for little touch ups around my eyes.
    – Michelle

    • innab November 23, 2013 at 10:47 am Reply

      Good to know! I’ll have to play with it. :)

  2. Must Have Boxes November 19, 2013 at 2:24 pm Reply

    That blue nail polish color is perfect for winter. I just posted the review of my November Birchbox on my blog too. I received an amazing plum colored Laura Mercier lip gloss!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

