November Popsugar Must Have Box

My second Popsugar box arrived last week and I love it!

popsugarnov2

The basics: Popsugar is a “lifestyle” subscription box for women. It’s $39.95 per month (or a little less per month if you pre-pay for 3-12 months) and they include things that fall into categories like: home, beauty, fashion, food, and fitness.

October box update! I haven’t tried any of the recipes yet, but am still excited to own The Can’t Cook Book. I gave the NYX liquid liner and shadow palette to a friend. I like the pink Gorjana charity bracelet, but still consider it a “thanks for the donation” gift and not a $45 bracelet. I’ve had bad luck applying the dark blue Julep polish, but so far like the top coat and am happy to own Julep products. I like the Jane Tran Bobby Pins and have used them a couple times. I LOVE THE WET BRUSH. I really enjoyed the crispycake from The Crispery! I gave the Stitch Fix card to a friend.

On to the November 2013 box…

popsugarnov3

Must Have FashionMichael Stars Folk Art Wrap – I love love love this wrap/scarf! It’s pretty, huge, soft, and apparently valued at about $42. I’ve worn it a few times now and have gotten at least one compliment. So happy they included this in the box!

Must Have HomeIllume Candle (6.2 oz) (Nice) ($15.75) – Another item that I am very happy to own! The box is cute and the candle has a wonderful scent. I love fancy candles.

Must Have Home: Lands End Single Canvas Wine Tote ($14.50): I like the material and can’t wait to use this tote during the holidays! I just need to figure out if the tote will be part of a gift or if I’ll use it to deliver wine bottles to holiday dinners. I think my boyfriend and I are expected at three Thanksgiving dinners this year…

Must Have FoodMaison de Monaco Strawberry and Blackcurrant Cream Preserves ($6): So so so good! I’m in love! (This jar didn’t stay full for long.)

Must Have BeautyThe Soap and Paper Factory Shea Butter Soap (Roland Pine) ($8): Can’t wait to replace my boring soap with this one! I love the scent and am really happy that they included it in the box.

Must Have BeautyAbsolute A! Nail Polish Remover (Lemon) (32 pads) ($1.99): I recently started changing my nail polish once a week and was getting really annoyed by the acetone smell of my polish remover. These pads come in a cute container and have a better scent… and I’m pretty sure they’re better at removing polish. Oh, and they were right! One pad IS enough for ten fingers. They leave my hands pretty oily so I won’t use them when I don’t have a sink and/or towel near-by, but I kind of like the oil because it seems like it’s good for my hands (or something like that).

Must Have Special ExtraBarefruit Crunch Sea Salt Caramel Apple Chips ($1): I’ve received their chips in other boxes, and like most of the flavors. Pretty excited to try this one!

Must Have Special ExtraCanvaspop Gift Card ($30): I think canvas prints are cool… but I’ll probably give this “extra” away. I saw a lot of canvas print deals when I worked for a daily deal site, and was just never motivated to purchase any of them.

popsugarnov1

Can’t wait to see what they decide to put in the December box!!!

If you decide to subscribe, I hope you consider using my referral link. The code REFER5 should also save you $5 on your first box!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

