December Popsugar Must Have Box

Image

Must Have Fashion:

Lulu Frost for PopSugar Bracelet: I wasn’t so sure about this bracelet at first… but now I love it and wear it several times a week. So happy it was in the box! (Win!)

Must Have Home:
MIXT Studio Wrapping Paper: The designs are pretty and wrapping paper is useful in December. I don’t really get excited about wrapping paper, though. I ended up using one of the sheets and leaving the others at a gift exchange party. (Meh)

govino Go Anywhere Flutes: These flutes are awesome! I love ’em and am very happy to own four of them. I don’t usually have champagne at home, but who says I need to only use them for champagne? The other day, I used them to serve some sparking cider. :) (Win!)

Must Have Beauty:
modelco Fiber Lashextend Black Mascara: I was kind of surprised to see this mascara in a ~$39 Popsugar box because I received it about a year ago in a $10 Birchbox. I love the product and the little mirror on the side, though, so I can’t really complain. (Win!)

NCLA Peppermint Lane Nail Wraps: Cute designs! Perfect for this time of the year. I received nail wraps in a Birchbox several months ago and had no luck applying them, however, so I gave these wraps to a friend. (Meh)

Must Have Food:
CC MADE Caramel Corn: Was this popcorn good? YES! Was it a new-to-me company? Yes! I normally wouldn’t purchase caramel corn for myself, but I’m glad I got to try some. (Win!)

Must Have Extra:
Ghiradelli ChocolatesΒ (2 bags): I’ve had their chocolate before and like it, so I guess this was kind of “win.” I decided to keep the holiday assortment at home and bring the milk & caramel squares to the office. They disappeared quickly. ;) The only “bad” thing is that I would have rather received one bag of chocolate and one… something else (from a different company). (Win!)

Final thoughts about the December ’13 box: I loved a few of the items and didn’t really get excited about a few others. Sounds like some people are really upset about the contents and while I agree that it wasn’t as amazing as some other PMH boxes, I’m still happy. Next month, I hope to see more “home” items and something cool related to fitness! I would also love a ring or a necklace. I have enough bracelets for now. ;)

If you decide to subscribe to the Popsugar Must Have Box, I hope you consider using my referral link. (Thanks!)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

