February 2014 Birchbox – Step. Pose. Repeat.

Image

official box image as usual :)

1. Caudalie S.O.S. Morning Eye Rescue – Good sample size and interesting product. I like the little that I’ve seen of the brand. I’ll try it when I finish using a sample of a similar product.

2 + 3. Bain de Terre passion flower COLOR PRESERVING SHAMPOO & Bain de Terre passion flower COLOR PRESERVING CONDITIONER – Awesome sample size and I’m always happy to receive something super useful like shampoo and conditioner! I’ve used them a few times now and the main thing that I’ve noticed is that they don’t have a strong scent. I don’t know if they’ve done anything special for/to my hair, but I do like that these products don’t leave my hair feeling greasy.

4. OPI Sheer Tints Color-Tinted Top Coat (I Can Teal You Like Me) – I’m not crazy about nail polish and have already received a few top coats from subscription boxes, but never OPI and never a “tinted” top coat. I tried it once and didn’t like how thick the formula seemed to be, but I’ll try again… someday… or maybe give it to a friend.

Lifestyle extra: Harney & Sons Wrapped Tea Sachets (White Vanilla Grapefruit and Paris) – I love fancy teas! I like the brand (from first glance) and am looking forward to trying these. I just gave away all the Lipton Teas that have been taking up space in my kitchen for years, so I’m no longer overwhelmed by tea and have only the interesting kinds that I’d like to try.

I’m not in love with my February box, but I am pretty happy with what I received.

If you’d like to subscribe (it’s $10 per month), please consider using my referral link. Thanks!

If you DO subscribe, remember to review (I just fill out the survey section) your samples each month. Birchbox has a great points system! I paid $0.50 for this order a few months ago…

Image

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

