January and February 2014 Ipsy Bags

Image

Coastal Scents Small Foundation Brush – I believe I only have one other brush because I don’t really wear make-up that requires me to use a brush, but I’m still happy they sent this… and that there’s a foundation sample in the same bag!

Apothederm® Bright Skin Serum – I like the idea of having brighter skin, but sadly I’m not very good at spotting “results” when using these types of products. I don’t pay enough attention to those things and I adjust to changes quickly. Still happy that I got to try this sample…

MicaBeauty Tinted Lip Balm – I like the idea because I normally love lip products, but didn’t really like the color or how it felt on my lips. I don’t know where it is right now because it arrived right before the move, but maybe I’ll find it and try it again later.

Absolute! Makeup Cleansing Tissue – I was very excited when I saw these because I love face cleansing wipes, but I quickly realized that they’re more for make-up and seem to have a slight chemical smell. I’m still happy to use them when I have make-up on and want to use a wipe, but cleaning wipes would have been more useful to me.

yaby Liquid Foundation – I’m glad this sample came with a foundation brush because I didn’t have one previously, but I’m still not sure about actually trying it. I like having a simple morning routine and not having to worry about make-up issues during the day, so I don’t know that foundation is really for me…

The make-up bag was… probably my least favorite. I don’t like the design. I don’t like the color. I don’t like the scent. I hope they figure out the bag scent issue because it seems to come up with Ipsy bags once or twice a year, and I know it’s not just me because people on YouTube have mentioned it as well.

Not a great bag for me, but still a cool thing to get for just $10 a month. :)

Image

POP Beauty Plump Pout Mini (in Peony Petal) – I love lip products and the packaging! I’m surprised that it’s considered a “sample” because it looks full-size to me. The color is a little bright but I’m still a fan. Can’t wait to use up some older lip products so I can start using this one more…

Zoya Nail Polish (in Dot) – I love Zoya polish but decided to give this one away because I’m not crazy about pink and don’t really want more polish. Hope the teenager (friend’s daughter) who gets it loves it!

City Color Be Matte Blush (in Fresh Melon) – I can’t believe this is a $3-4 item! I’m not really interested in blush so I’m giving this one to a friend, but I would have been excited if I did love blush.

Tini Beauty Eyetini Cordial Cream Shadow + Base In One (in Ambrosia) – Another item that’s just not for me. So sad! I was thinking about keeping this one because I’ve never tried putting on a cream shadow before, but I already know that it won’t work for me unless a pro applies it. Guess it’s going to a friend!

IPKN NY Moist & Firm BB – It’s a fine sample, but my experience started by some of this product squirting out and staining this month’s bag. I don’t normally end up liking BB creams and don’t really want to put something that stained some cloth on my face, so I think this sample is likely to end up getting thrown out.

ipsy points redemption: Benefit high beam – I finally got enough points to order something and this item looked the most interesting. I’m still figuring out how to use this highlighter, but I already love it and still can’t believe they sent a full-size one because it’ll last forever (and apparently goes for about $26).
The make-up bag seemed okay until it got “attacked” by the BB cream. I tried washing it and couldn’t get the stain out.

This was a good bag for me and a great bag for my friends because I’m giving away the shadow, blush, and polish. ;)

If you decide to subscribe (it’s just $10 per month!), I hope you consider using my referral link. Thanks!
Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “January and February 2014 Ipsy Bags

  1. Josie Kurth March 27, 2014 at 10:58 pm Reply

    I love ipsy! I loved how they used a local artist to design the March 2014 bag! For my March bag I received the BareMinerals lipstick, Chella eyeliner, Bora eyeshadow quad, and a luxury tan. For $10 per month with free shipping you get 4-5 high end cosmetics with a cute reusable makeup bag! A fun way to treat yourself every month on a budget. You can become part of the ipsy community here: http://www.ipsy.com/r/73vu

Leave a Reply

