Popsugar Must Have Box – April 2014

I can’t get my April box photo to load on my laptop right now, so I’m using the official reveal photo from the Popsugar Must Have Box blog. I’m also happy they do these “reveal” blog posts because they forgot to put the info booklet into my box this month.

ImageMust Have Fashion

BlueAvocado (Eco) Shopper ($25): I love reusable shopping bags (Seattle has a bag tax) and that this one folds up into a nice pouch because I wouldn’t want to carry a big open bag in my purse. If I had a choice I’d probably have chosen the tuxedo stripe (we got ivory roses) design, but the bag is still pretty cute and very useful. (Liked the BlueAvocado Facebook page.)

Must Have Beauty

Too Faced Natural Eyes ($36): I’m very happy with the value and like that it’s a really nice palette. I don’t normally wear eyeshadow, however, so I’m going to give this palette to a friend.

Must Have Home

Graphic Image Pocket Notes (Run The World) ($20): I’m starting to get into notebooks again and really like this one because it’s small, fancy, and shiny. Bonus: Fancy notebooks are on my (mental) list of things I hope to see in Popsugar boxes.

Fresh Pastry Stand Totally Awesome Tea Towel Set ($18): I’m always happy to get new things for my kitchen, and definitely don’t have enough kitchen/dish/tea towels! I also like that they are “handmade from a water-based ink and completely lint-free.” (Liked the Fresh Pastry Stand Facebook page.)

Caldrea Rosewater Driftwood Hand Soap ($10.50): I love Caldrea and nice soap! I actually have their Basil Blue Sage soap in the main bathroom right now, so I’m happy to know that I’ll be able to replace it with another Caldrea product.

Must Have Food

NatureBox POPSUGAR Must Have Mix ($5): Mixed feelings. I think this is a cool partnership, but I didn’t like this mix and don’t really love some of the ingredients they use. NatureBox was actually the first subscription box that I received and the first one I canceled.

Value is almost $115 and I liked/loved 5 of the 6 items (one as a gift) – nice!

If you’d like to subscribe to the Popsugar Must Have Box ($39.95 a month or a little less if you pre-pay), I hope you consider using my referral link. The code REFER5 should also save you $5 (first box only). I love this box and recently pre-paid for six months!

-Inna

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Popsugar Must Have Box – April 2014

  1. freshpastrystand April 27, 2014 at 5:01 pm Reply

    Hi! This is deva from Fresh Pastry Stand. So glad you enjoyed your box and thank you for the positive review (and the Facebook like)! Very sweet of you and it means a lot to me!!

Leave a Reply

