Klout Perk – Fair Trade | Alter Eco, Runa, Nutiva, Numi

ImageSo this isn’t really a subscription box and I’m pretty sure this (free) Klout perk is no longer available, but I still think it’s cool and worth sharing. (Click the photo to learn more!)

Alter Eco coupon and a couple truffles. The truffles didn’t last long enough to make it into the photo and I’m probably going to use the coupon later this month. :)

Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil. We ran out of coconut oil a while ago and I’m not sure if that oil was fair trade, so I guess I’m happy to know that we definitely have a jar of fair trade coconut oil this time. I’ll have to learn more about it. It was great timing, though… I opened this box several minutes after my boyfriend and I discussed our desire to get more coconut oil!

Runa lemon lemongrass guayusa. I drink a lot of bottled beverages and am pretty sure I have only tried a Runa beverage at an event (Seattle VegFest???), so I’m happy that I got the chance to try a full bottle. The beverage was pretty good and the description on the bottle looks interesting… I’ll probably try some other flavors in the near future. I’m pretty sure PCC and/or Whole Foods carry Runa products.

Numi Organic Tea (Chocolate Spice). I like tea and really need to drink it more frequently. Why don’t I?! Hope my little collection of good and interesting tea (supplied by subscription boxes!) will inspire me to start. This is probably a good one to try with my boyfriend because he loves chocolate.

Coming up:

I need to start thinking about my Yoplait Greek Klout perk. It arrived several days ago and I haven’t gotten a chance to activate the gift card and purchase the yogurt. This Fair Trade perk required so much less effort… ;)

I believe my last Conscious Box and May Hatchery Box are also in the mail. I didn’t review CB last month because I was pretty frustrated…I got too many duplicates (on box #2!!), so I think they were trying to get rid of some of their old samples last month as they prepared for their new (and improved?) box offerings. Hope this doesn’t happen again this month. I signed up for a 3-month trial with a discount code and got so annoyed by box #2 that I canceled right away. I’ll probably get around to reviewing that box, though… can’t just focus on the good stuff!

At some point I’ll also try to do a post about Seattle restaurants or yoga or Pilates or Kirkland or PSE’s Wild Horse Wind and Solar Facility or something.

Happy almost Monday! ;)

-Inna

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

