MakrBox – May 2014 – Second “Classic” Box

ImageI decided to subscribe to MakrBox because they find cool makers around the Pacific NW (where I live!) and send their products to subscribers. Their box size options are “minimalist” ($14 per month), “classic” ($29 + $5 s/h), and “maven” ($59 + $7.5 s/h).

San Juan Island Sea Salt: I’ve seen this salt around and love good sea salt, so I’m happy to finally have a jar of this salt in my kitchen!

Abeego (a plastic wrap alternative): Cool! I don’t use a lot of plastic wrap so it’ll take me a while to use this, but I’m happy to see this useful product in my box and hope I love it.

Produce Bag: I like shopping bags and I like the text. Bags like this are extra useful in a city like Seattle (bag tax!).

I don’t know that this was the best box when it comes to value, but I really like the products I received and am happy I didn’t have to spend a bunch of time browsing stores/markets to find the items.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

