Popsugar Must Have Box – June 2014

 

IMG_0095

I love the new info card!! They new box design is also kind of cool, but less exciting somehow.

The One & Only by Emily Giffin ($16.52): This book doesn’t look like the kind of book I would normally pick up and read, but I usually have an easy time getting into stories… hope I love it! Not sure what I’ll do when I’m done, though. Donate to King County Library System? Post to local Facebook group?

Sachajuan Shiny Citrus Body Lotion ($24): I really like this lotion, but am not sure I need more lotion. Does everybody just use much more lotion than I do? I have no idea how I could ever get through all the lotion I get from subscription boxes. I guess it’s a good thing somebody might like to receive this lotion as a gift!

Turkish T Mykonos Breeze Towel ($32): This is my first turkish towel and one of my favorite items in this box. I don’t really spend much time at the beach because I live near Seattle and the beach by my house isn’t much of a beach, but I’m sure I’ll find myself at a nice warm beach someday… or find some other use for this pretty towel.

You Smell Lemon Verbena Aloe Wet Wipes ($6): The package is cute and the product is very useful, so I think it’s kind of perfect. I used to use wipes like these more when I was doing noon Pilates instead of morning or evening yoga/barre), but I’m sure they’ll be great things to have in my bag this summer. I might even end up ordering more!

Lollies Basics Hair Ties ($8): Another big win! I love that these hair ties are useful and look like cute bracelets when they’re on my wrist. I somehow frequently lose hair ties, so I’m very happy to have more.

One Potato, Two Potato Hawaiian BBQ Chips ($2): I’m not a big fan of chips, so I was very happy to see that these are gluten-free. Into boyfriend’s food pile they go! He apparently ate the chips several days ago and totally forgot about them… he had no answer for me when I asked if they were good.

Native Union Gift Card ($15): So far it looks like most items on the site are $30-60 and I’m not super excited about anything, so I don’t know that I’ll end up using this code. Leave a comment if you’d like me to send it to you.

What did you think of the PopSugar Must Have Box this month? I loved three of the items and am happy with the rest (except the gift card, I guess), so I’m definitely happy I got this box. Can’t wait to see what they send in July!

If you’d like to subscribe, I hope you consider using my referral link. Thanks :)

Discount codes: Use “REFER5” to get $5 off your first box or  “JUNESELECT10” to save $10 off a 3-month subscription.

Leave a Reply

