July 2014 Petit Vour Box

This is my first Petit Vour box! I decided to try it because they feature quality vegan and cruelty-free beauty products. Their box costs $15 per month (if you’re in the US).

IMG_0800

Schmidt’s Natural Deodorant (Lavender and Sage): I’m really excited about this sample because I’ve been thinking about switching to natural deodorant for years, but haven’t been able to find one that actually works. This one seems to work well! I’ve tested it on “easy” days but haven’t tested it on yoga or crazy days (yet). The only thing I don’t like is that my sample didn’t come with the application spatula mentioned in the product description on Petit Vour’s website, so I’ve had to apply with my fingers (ew). Thankfully I received the full-size version in another box this week and that one DOES contain the spatula. Looks like I’ll be using this deodorant for a while!

Modern Minerals Eye Shadow (Cherish): The color is pretty and it’s a good sample size, but this product will be given to a friend because I rarely wear eye shadow and already have enough similar colors to last me years.

Pelle Beauty Oil (Luxe): I’m hearing good things about this oil! I’m trying a few different serums and cleansers right now so this oil will have to wait until I run out of some others, but it looks and sounds fantastic. Glad it was in my box!

LVX Nail Lacquer (Lolli): The (pink) color is pretty and the brand sounds great, but I’m not thrilled because I really don’t want any more nail polish. I wish I could say “no more nail polish, please” somewhere. I guess it’s a good thing I have a few friends who have a couple teenage daughters?

Tay Rosehip Balancing Cleanser: I believe this was a bonus because I mentioned Logical Harmony (the curator of this month’s box) in my Petit Vour subscription form. I was extremely happy to see this item because it was part of the June box, and I almost started my subscription a little early so I could get this sample. I’ve used it once so far and really like it!

Can’t wait to see the August Petit Vour box!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

