July 2014 Popsugar Must Have Box

IMG_0660

Michael Star’s Beach Hat. I like this hat but am not sure when I’ll need it. I don’t normally wear hats and I don’t spend much time at the beach. I did visit Lake Tahoe in July, but I didn’t get this box until I got home from California/Nevada. Maybe I can use it next summer… or maybe I’ll give it away.

Acme Party Box Company Pastel Chevron Straws. I’m super excited about these because they’re cute and because I sometimes want straws at home (but never think about it when I’m at the store). This set should last me several months (or years)!

Sun Bum Moisturizing Sunscreen and Cool Down Hydrating Lotion. I live in the Pacific NW and don’t really hang out at the beach, so I don’t really need or want any more sunscreen (or lotion). I’ve heard great things about this company, however, so I made sure to find a friend who is much likelier to use and enjoy these products.

French Bull Ziggy Salad Servers. I love getting useful and colorful items for my kitchen! I already have one set of salad servers, but am happy to have an extra set (and a little more variety).

TKO Jump Rope With Soft Grip Handles. I also already have one jump rope, but this one is so much prettier. I really need to try jump roping again! I used to love it back in elementary school and hear it’s an awesome work-out.

Dang Foods Toasted Coconut Chips. I love these chips and was pretty hungry when I grabbed my Popsugar box from the post office (they were holding my mail while I was out of town), so the bag was empty by the time I got home. I’ve gotten these coconut chips in at least two other subscription boxes so they weren’t new to me, but I am always happy to see them.

Special Extra: Revlon Bold Lacquer Length & Volume Mascara. Another “drugstore brand” special extra that I’m not sad to see in my Popsugar box! I really like trying new mascaras and try to throw them out after about 3 months of use, so I don’t mind frequently seeing them in subscription boxes.

My August box is still in the mail, but I’ve been “bad” and looked at some spoilers. I’m pretty excited about most of the items, but hope Popsugar looked at our preferences… they specifically ask if you have pierced ears, and mine says “no.” I’m sure that’s unusual and most people seem excited about the earrings, but I really don’t want them because I don’t have pierced ears… and have had a hard time giving away the pair of earrings I won 1-2 years ago.

Leave a Reply

