August 2014 Birchbox

bb64_385x385_5

official Birchbox.com image

1. Noir Cosmetics Long-Wear Eyeliner: I don’t use eyeliner, so it’s a good thing I have friends who do! It does look like a really nice liner. Hope my friend loves it.

2. Vasanti Detox Nutrient-Rich Purifying Facial Cleanser: I’ve received a lot of facial cleansers in recent months so I won’t be able to start using this for a little while, but I’m looking forward to trying it. Good sample size.

3, 4, 5. Nexxus® Color Assure™ Pre-Wash Primer + Nexxus® Color Assure™ Vibrancy Retention Shampoo + Nexxus® Color Assure™ Vibrancy Retention Conditioner: These are great for traveling! A friend got this sample several months ago and gave them to me because she works for a hair salon, so I’ve already tried all of these products… and liked them! Might end up buying the full-size shampoo and conditioner in the future.

6. ModelCo Bronzer: This would have been a great item for someone who uses bronzer. Gave this product to a friend!

7. Supergoop!® Forever Young Hand Cream with Broad Spectrum Sunscreen SPF 40 – 1 oz: I don’t want any more sunscreen or face serums right now, so I was happy when I realized this is hand cream! I’m using another one right now, but looking forward to trying this one. I like that it’s small enough to keep in the make-up bag that’s in my purse!

I think this was an “ok” Birchbox month for me. One of the most exciting things was probably that each of the hair products was listed as separate, so I got 70 Birchbox points for my reviews this month. I think this box could have been much more awesome with a lifestyle extra.

Birchbox news: Apparently they are now operating in Washington state! I wonder what they’re doing. Are they opening a warehouse or an office or a store? I hope it’s an office or a store. The one downside is that I’ll now have to pay sales tax for my boxes and for items I buy in their online store.

Leave a Reply

