My August 2014 MakrBox

IMG_1015Hemp washcloth from Cusp Natural Products (Seattle) (~$9): I really like this item because I’ve been looking for new kitchen things. For a moment I considered using this as a body washcloth, but I think the kitchen suggestion sounds better.

Alchemy Goods pouch (Seattle) ($6… because it looks like $18 gets you three): I don’t know what I will use this for, but I like that it’s bigger than other pouches I have received from other boxes. Variety is good.

Schmidt’s Deodorant – Lavender Sage (Portland) ($9): More good natural deodorant (that works)!! WIN! I like that the MakrBox team included the full-size jar because the full-size jar comes with a mini applicator. The sample I got in a different box didn’t come with the applicator, which was a bit frustrating.

A very useful box… can’t wait to see what I get in September. I love supporting local makers! 

Leave a Reply

