Popsugar’s Special Edition Fall Style

I love Popsugar’s Must Have Box and usually skip the Special Edition boxes, but this time I got tempted by the Fall style theme and purchased it. I’m not SUPER sad that I did it, but I am extremely unlikely to get any future Special Edition boxes.

I failed to get a good photo of this box... this one was taken by Instagram user @iamthisbe.

I failed to get a good photo of this box… this one was taken by Instagram user @iamthisbe. Link goes to her photo.

Marchesa Voyage For Shopstyle Printed Scarf ($140?!): Blue started appearing in my closet a couple months ago, and I’m happy to get more! I really like the print and “feel” of this scarf, but I was kind of surprised by the light material. I was definitely expecting to see something… warmer. I’m sure it’ll still be great, though. Looking forward to wearing it! (love!)

Make Silk Cream Lipstick (Radicchio) ($25): I really like the shape of this lipstick and the color also looks nice. I don’t really need a new lipstick right now so I wouldn’t have picked this item if I had a choice, but I’m sure I’ll be glad to have it when I’m ready to move on from the lipsticks I’m using now. (win!)

Indie Lee Brightening Cleanser ($32): I absolutely love how it looks and the things they choose to highlight on the package (paraben free, phthalate free, sulfate free, artificial fragrance free, no animal testing). My favorite ingredient is probably strawberry oil! I wonder if that means it will make my face smell like strawberries!! The only thing I dislike is that apparently there’s wheat protein in this. Hopefully it doesn’t end up being a problem for my boyfriend… (win)

Capsule Parfums Byway Eau de Parfume ($38): I don’t normally wear perfume, so tiny perfume samples tend to be “too much perfume” to me. This… I don’t know. I kind-of wish box companies would avoid sending perfumes. The perfume container is cute and the smell is interesting. I’m a little weirded out because I read a few too many posts that said that until the contents of this box were released, the Capsule Parfums website said this fragrance was inspired by an unforgettable lap dance. (2/5)

Joie Zorina Knit Hat ($98): $98 for a hat?!? I mean… this hat is very soft, which is very nice. I don’t normally wear hats so I don’t know if I’ll be able to convince myself to wear this one, but I will try. (3/5)

SugarPova Chic Gummy Candy ($5.99): I love gummy candies and these were delicious. I kind-of expected to see something a bit more… deluxe… in this box, though. I would have been happier to see these in a regular Popsugar Must Have Box. (4/5)

So… this box was… okay. I usually get much more excited about the contents in the much cheaper monthly boxes.

If you’d like to sign up for the regular Popsugar Must Have Box, I hope you consider using my referral link. Discount codes that might work: MUSTHAVEMOM & REFER5. I also recommend pre-paying for several months (if you can, of course!) because they offer a little discount for pre-paying.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

