September 2014 Popsugar Must Have Box

POPSUGAR-Must-Have-Box-Reveal-September-2014

Photo from the Popsugar Must Have Blog

Tilo Scarves Scarf (Raisin) ($125): Thanks to Popsugar, I have more scarves now than I have ever had… and I like it. This scarf is light and pretty. Can’t wait to wear it around Seattle!

Nicole Miller Stereo Earbuds ($19.99): I recently wished for more earbuds and the universe delivered! ;) I like that these are blue. Edit 10/9: After a few uses, one of the earbuds started failing. Now, most of the time only one of the buds works. If I keep moving the plug around the second earbud does start working, but it usually doesn’t last longer than a second. Pretty annoying.

Urban Remedy Almond Brownie ($6): I like that this brownie is gluten-free and a brownie! I was hungry and didn’t spend much time looking at the nutrition info, but somebody said they were shocked that this brownie contains about 500-600 calories. Guess I’m glad I gave half to my boyfriend! He doesn’t really mind calories because he’s been trying to gain weight for years. The one thing he doesn’t like is that the brownie tasted like alcohol to him. I believe he said it was probably the vanilla extract. They also sent a $10 discount code for ordering something from the Urban Remedy site, but looks like you have to spend quite a bit to “save” $10.

Oribe Superfine Purse Size Hairspray ($21.50): Whoa! $21 for a small bottle of hairspray! That seems high. I don’t like using hairspray, but it looks like one of my friends will be happy to take it off my hands.

Letter C Designs Pencils ($5): I don’t frequently use pencils, but I do enjoy writing and have been wanting to own something with that cute little arrow on it for months. Hope somebody sends me an arrow top or print or something else cute next! (hint, hint?)

Rifle Paper Co. Garance Dore Assorted Girls Set ($18): These cards are not really my style, but they are super cute… and I really want them to be my style! I need to be better about sending/giving cards. I think I know how I will use two of them!

Special Extra: Nike $20 Gift Card ($20): Looks like Nike is advertising their Pro Bra ($35-80) and are hoping subscribers will buy one (or a few). I don’t need any new sport bras right now, so I’ll try to get something else with this gift card (which includes a “free shipping” code). Maybe I’ll grab one of their tanks! I love that they included a measuring tool. I haven’t been able to find mine, and have been curious about my numbers because I recently joined a gym.

Special Extra: Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate Sea Salt & Almond Minis (~$4): Yum! A very dangerous and delicious chocolate snack. The only sad thing is that they’ve sent Ghirardelli’s chocolates before. Mix it up, curators!!

Did I love my September Popsugar Must Have Box? HECK YES! Can’t believe my first box was the October 2013 box. I’m really happy I decided to subscribe to this box a year ago and can’t wait to see what they decide to put in my October 2014 box!

The Popsugar Must Have site has been down for scheduled maintenance for several days (can’t wait to see what they’re planning to announce!), but looks like it should return tomorrow (9/16/2014) and you can subscribe then. The code REFER5 should save you $5 on your first box and I hope you consider subscribing with my referral link. Thanks for reading!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

