September 2014 Petit Vour “Beauty and the Box” (with Logical Harmony)

Screen Shot 2014-10-04 at 1.54.32 PM

I recently subscribed to Petit Vour ($15/month) because I like that they only feature luxury products that are vegan and cruelty-free. I also really like their posts on Instagram (+ Facebook)!

1. ELLOVI tinted lip butter: This item is a “category” win and I like that it’s tinted because that means I don’t have to add a second product to get some color on my lips. I’ve used it a few times now and really like it.

2. LILYLOLO mineral eyeshadow: I don’t normally wear eyeshadow, so this one is going to the friend who gets most of the eyeshadows I receive in boxes. I guess I’m happy to know she’s getting a product that’s free of crazy chemicals…

3. ROOT SCIENCE RS Detox: This looks/sounds like a pretty amazing mask. Looking forward to trying it!

4. YAROK Feed Your Ends leave-in conditioner: “YAROK uses pure filtered Vitalized water through a six step process of rare volcanic minerals to dramatically purify and enhance your hair.” Sounds… serious! I love leave-in conditioners so I was happy to see this product in my box (and when I peeked at #petitvour on Instagram before my box arrived). I haven’t heat-styled my hair much in recent months because I’ve been working from coffee shops and it doesn’t really matter to me what my hair looks like at coffee shops (as long as it’s clean and brushed!), so I’m glad it helps with heat but also glad that I don’t need to heat-style my hair to use it.

I was a little sad to only see four products, but they are four really nice products! I’m really happy with the items picked by Petit Vour and Logical Harmony. Three little hopes for my October box – no eyeshadow, no eyeliner, no nail polish.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

