October 2014 Stitch Fix

I believe my request last month included a jacket for Seattle weather and autumn colors. Maybe also fun prints. This is what I received!

IMG_1900

 

FullSizeRender (1)

Market and Spruce Chaplin Hooded Anorak Cargo Jacket (Navy) – I finally got my warm(ish) jacket!! It’s not quite as cute as I wanted it to be and I had to think twice about the color (it looks weird with black pants), but it’s cute enough and I’m happy with the fit. Most of my old jackets are too big for me now (yay!)… the other day I was really cold so I ended up putting on this jacket and I was able to fit one of my old puffy jackets over it (with some room to spare).

FullSizeRender (1) 5

Sweet Rain Fey Textured Knit Sweatshirt (Dark Red) – I was happy to get a sweater because many of my warm tops are hoodies and those are just not very stylish, but sadly this one did not work out because it looked super… plain… on me. I did like the pattern, though, and it reminded me of some sweaters worn by Rory Gilmore (Alexis Bledel) on Gilmore Girls.
FullSizeRender (1) 4

Liverpool Collen Straight Leg Jean – I believe these jeans were a bit small so I knew right away I shouldn’t keep them, but it was still good to try on a new pair. I might think about requesting them in a bigger size or maybe requesting them again when I’m ready for a smaller pair.

FullSizeRender (1) 3

Sweet Rain Lucio Graphic Print Blouse – Another interesting print! Yay! I think this one was a little small and I decided that I wasn’t in love with it, so it went back to Stitch Fix.

FullSizeRender (1) 2

 

Collective Concepts Phelan Chevron Print Short-Sleeve Blouse – This one was very difficult to send back because I didn’t love the fit but immediately fell in love with the print. I wonder if they make any other tops with this print.

I was a bit sad the chevron blouse didn’t work out, but I was glad to get a good new jacket. I think this was a good month!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

