November 2014 Petit Vour Box

I recently subscribed to the Petit Vour box because I love that they feature only vegan and cruelty-free products/brands.

IMG_2551_2

1 & 2. Au Naturale Creme Eye Shadow and Creme Concealer: I think these are good sample sizes and the products sound great. Sadly I don’t use these kinds of items, however, so I haven’t tried them and will be passing them on to a friend.

3. La Fresh Waterproof Makeup Remover Wipes: I’m sure I’ve tried products from this brand before and am pretty sure I liked them. I tend to use cleanser wipes more frequently than make-up remover wipes because I don’t wear much make-up, but they are super useful to have for the days that I do need them! Kind-of a small sample but it looks like it’s enough to find out if the product works for my skin.

4. Earthbody Sacred Skincare Dream Body Oil: This item is pretty wonderful and I love that it’s a good sample size!

5. French Girl Organics Lip Tint: I was a little sad when I saw this package because it looks a lot like another lip product I’ve gotten that was good but had a terrible smell. I was REALLY happy when I discovered that it’s not the same brand… and that this one doesn’t seem to smell bad!! I’m looking forward to using it and like the very easy-to-read ingredient list.

Over-all: A pretty good month because I’m excited about 3 of the 5 products, and I know someone who should enjoy the two that aren’t a good match for me. I’ve looked at some December spoilers (my box is still “en route”) and am looking forward to trying the Meow Meow Tweet Deodorant Cream. I have a bunch of products that I still need to get to right now so I’m sort-of thinking about pausing this subscription while I catch up (by actually using face serums and lip products every day for weeks??), but I don’t yet know if I’ll do that because I do like the ingredient lists of the products they feature.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

