Popsugar + Target Special Edition Box

I got one Popsugar Special Edition box last year and decided that would probably be the last one, but then they announced this fitness-themed box that fit in so well with my current focus/goals, so I purchased… and am so glad I did!!

Screen Shot 2015-03-28 at 6.46.36 PM

Must Have Fitness

Fitbit Flex Wireless Activity & Sleep Tracker – I had been using my iPhone 5S as my Fitbit tracker and had actually “purchased” a (different) tracker through an Indiegogo campaign (it’s scheduled to arrive in April), but I was still pretty excited to see the Flex in this box. One of my favorite things is the battery life. I frequently drain my phone battery 2-3 times a day, but it takes quite a few days to drain my Flex. I’ve actually never done it because I end up charging it a couple times a week. I love that I now feel better about leaving my phone on the table when walking around a building (because now my steps are being counted by my “bracelet”). Another thing I love about Fitbit is the social competition aspect… when I’m super busy or not feeling well I don’t really look at the friends tab, but most days I feel inspired to walk several hundred or thousand extra steps to catch up with a friend. The one thing I don’t love is the pink band… so I ordered a black one. Hope it arrives soon!

Gaiam Icy Marrakesh Yoga Mat 3MM – I like the design and am happy to have a second yoga mat! The one bummer is that it’s the same brand and color as my first yoga mat, so it won’t stop me from buying another mat in the near future. I’m thinking I’ll probably get a way thicker mat or a way more portable mat (so I can check out more yoga studios through Fitmob).

Brita Blue Sport Bottle – I love water bottles and LOVE that this one has a filter! I’ll be sad when it stops working in the near future because it’s been quite useful in recent months. The only downside is that I don’t get to use it frequently because I usually drink well water at home (boyfriend’s a fan of visiting an artesian well) and also frequently buy bottled water at Starbucks because I don’t want to use their wifi without buying something.

Must Have Beauty

Laneige Advanced Hydration Trial Kit – I like the hydration idea! I haven’t gotten around to trying this yet, but I’ll try to get around to it in the near future. My skin probably needs something like this…

Burt’s Bees White Tea 10ct wipes – I love wipes!! About a month ago I got a Fitmob class “passport” and added some mid-day Pilates classes and right-after-work Pure Barre classes to my life, so I’ve been going through my collection (thanks, subscription boxes!) of wipes quickly. I didn’t use as many when I was just going to my gym (they have showers), but I still kept a pack in my purse so I could freshen up a bit before evening events. I kind-of wish they would have sent a bigger pack, but I think 10 will be enough for me to figure out if I like these or not. If I like them, I will probably buy more!

Must Have Fashion

C9 by Champion Headband – I like the idea of using a headband to keep some of my hair back during a workout/class, but I wore it to a couple of yoga classes and felt more frustrated than helped by it. I’ll try again, but so far I’m not a fan.

Must Have Food

Simply Balanced Organic Dark Chocolate Trail Mix – I was excited to see this snack in the box because it contained chocolate and nuts, but I didn’t like something about the taste or texture. I don’t know what it was exactly, but I’m not likely to pick up more.

Extra

Target C9 Champion Gift CardΒ ($20) – A Target gift card!! YAY!!! WIN! I ended up buying a few random items and a pair of Champion capri leggings that I now love. I’m tempted to buy more but am going to try to wait a few months because I just changed up my fitness routine and want to see how my body responds.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

