ClassPass Adventures (March 1-15, 2016)

Class: Pilates Chairs & Towers
Studio: 5 Elements Fitness
Instructor: Mary Herzog
City: Mercer Island, WA
Thoughts: My last couple of classes at this studio were surprise private sessions so they ended up not really matching the class description. The interesting thing I noticed this time was the difference in teaching styles of two teachers I like (Kerri and Mary). The difference: Mary talks much more so while I was able to have a long conversation with Kerri during my private session (while also working out) I only really chatted with Mary before and after the class.

Class: Vinyasa Flow
Studio: Metier Racing & Coffee (my first visit!!!)
Instructor: Sarah Ilgenfritz
City: Capitol Hill, Seattle, WA
Thoughts: I love the space! It’s a cafe, bike shop, and fitness studio. I took a Saturday morning class and it took me quite a while to get there so I enjoyed a small almond milk mocha before the yoga class. The yoga class was relaxing and challenging. I liked that it wasn’t heated because I didn’t want to need a shower after. I am looking forward to checking out more of their classes!

Class: Ass Blast
Studio: David Barton Gym (my first visit!!!)
Instructor: Ryan Carver
City: Downtown Bellevue, WA

My first @davidbartongymbellevue @davidbartongym experience! LOVED the "ass blast" class (even though I couldn't get myself to say the name to the front desk guy and just showed him the class description in the @classpass app… he said it and chuckled). Ryan Carver did a great job explaining exactly what we were supposed to do and focused on explaining proper form. The facility is cool but a bit of a mess (dirty towels all over the locker room and overflowing garbage bins). They said they are having hot water issues this week so I was glad I wanted but didn't really need a shower🚿 after class. Will I go back? Yep. Why? It's a convenient location and the class exhausted me (in a good way). I'd like to also check out the machines and find the sauna… Bonus⭐️: I just noticed the #microsoft sign in the window. Nice. πŸ™‚ #yelpbellevue

A post shared by Inna Blair (@innab) on

Class: Dailey Express
Studio: The Dailey Method – Mercer Island
Instructor: Julie Mock
City: Mercer Island, WA

Class: TUM Boot Camp
Studio: The Union Method
Instructor: Alyssa Schnitzius
City: Juanita, Kirkland, WA
Thoughts: This class kicked my butt! I was a little more careful this time than last time I took this class because I injured a weird chest muscle last time.

Class: TUM Pilates Mat with Props
Studio: The Union Method
Instructor: Nariman Sraieldin
City: Juanita, Kirkland, WA
Thoughts: I took this class about 15 minutes after the boot camp class. Guess I was a bit inspired that evening!! I really enjoyed the class (and the instructor’s Australian accent!!) but struggled with some ab exercises because we did a lot of ab work at the end of the boot camp class.

Class: Disco Inferno! Power Yoga/Boot Camp 60
Studio: Firehouse Hot Yoga (my first visit!!!)
City: Totem Lake, Kirkland, WA

Totally forgot to post this after Friday's 60-minute heated Power Yoga + Bootcamp class at #FirehouseHotYoga in #KirklandWA! The studio was way nicer than I expected based on the exterior (this was my first visit) and the bootcamp parts were super challenging. I didn't have time for a full shower after class because it was the last class of the day (yoga teachers want to go home/out, tooπŸ˜‰) but I was thankful for the quick rinse. Will I go back? Yes!! We had a substitute teacher on Friday so I want to experience what that class is normally like and I also want to check out some of their other classes. πŸ’• #classpass #classpassSEA #classpassSEATTLE #classpassambassador #kirkland #seattleyoga #kirklandyoga #seattlelife #loveisallyouneed #seattlefitness #yoga #yogaclass #yogastudio #yogalife #fridaynight #totemlake #yelpseattle #activelynw #yogilife #fitness #fitfam

A post shared by Inna Blair (@innab) on

Class: CP Cardio Sculpt 2
Studio: Club Pilates
Instructor: Nikki Adams
City: Downtown Bellevue, WA
Thoughts: Nikki is my favorite Club Pilates instructor! Their classes seem a bit more relaxing than a lot of the classes I take but they’re still challenging and leave me feeling good…

Class: Fly 45
Studio: Flywheel – Bellevue
Instructor: Chelsea Wyles
City: Downtown Bellevue, WA
Thoughts: Great experience! Chelsea has been added to my list of favorite Flywheel instructors. ;)

Class: Fly 45
Studio: Flywheel – South Lake Union
Instructor: Stephanie Propper
City: South Lake Union/Cascade, Seattle, WA
Thoughts: I loved this class because I hit 222 total power! I was really good about hitting 200+ every time for a while so this was just a little bit better, but recently I’ve been stuck around the 180’s so getting over 200 again felt great. It’ll take me a while to get a new personal record because I totally kicked butt at my first class (total power: 305). I’m guessing the lunch-time energy of the Seattle studio (next to Amazon offices) was a bit more intense than the Sunday morning class I usually take in Bellevue…

If you feel like joining ClassPass today, my referral link is: http://classp.as/innab

Have any questions? Feel free to ask me here, on Twitter (@innab), or on Instagram (also @innab)!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

