August 2016 Birchbox

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

stila Matte About You Liquid Lipstick Trio: I love lip products so I’m glad this one was included in my box!

Living proof.® No Frizz Nourishing Oil: I haven’t gotten to try this yet because I have a few other hair samples to get through first (yes, I’m this behind!) but I’m happy to have it because it looks like a nice product.

HUM Nutrition Raw Beauty Green Superfood Powder: Food in a Birchbox! FINALLY! They used to frequently send little food samples but then stopped. Guess they had some quality control issues or something like that. I thought it was interesting this sample had a health focus because in the past I usually received chocolate from them.

Acure Organics Coconut & Argan Oil Cleansing Towelettes: I love these!! I actually got the full-size version as an add-on item several weeks before this sample arrived. I’m happy to have the smaller pack because it takes up less space in my bag.

Marcelle BB Cream Golden Glow: I believe I’ve tried and liked Marcelle products before but I don’t usually use BB cream so I gave this sample to a friend.

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle – not from the August box – I’m not sure when I got this sample from (probably) Birchbox but I’m glad it appeared again (3rd time?) because I love it!

I still love Birchbox because they have sent me a lot of awesome samples over the years but I’m a bit sad about their recent points program changes. I really liked getting about $30 of products (usually awesome liquid soap, shampoo, conditioner) for just a few bucks (and however many minutes it took me to complete the sample surveys) every 6 months or so!

If you’d like to subscribe, this is my referral link.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

